School Information

The Stoke School of Anaesthesia comprises ten hospitals in and around the ‘moorlands and marches’ of Staffordshire and Shropshire. Administration of the school and the academic offices are based in the Royal Stoke Hospital. There are two Training Program Directors and a School Administrator. Each hospital has a College Tutor (in some cases 2) who organise the training in each hospital. In addition, each hospital has a number of Educational Supervisors who will help you identify your training needs, plan your training and asses your progress on a regular basis. On a day-to-day basis you training will be delivered by the consultant body of Clinical Supervisors.

Training is delivered in a modular format according to the Royal College of Anaesthetists curriculum. The workbooks will guide you with regards to the assessments required for each stage of training.

You will be assessed annually by an ARCP panel to review your progress

Core Training Program Director

Dr Sash Agarwal

Specialist Training Program Director

Dr Chris De Klerk

School Administrator

Ann Moore

School Secretarial Support

Amy Minchin

The Hospitals