Trainee Prize Evening


The Stoke School Of Anaesthesia Trainee Prize Evening is an exciting and educational evening held every year in October. It gives every trainee in the School the opportunity to showcase an interesting case or project they have been involved with. Successful submissions for the event are divided into poster and oral presentations and prizes are awarded to the winners.

Consultants across the hospitals within the Stoke School are also invited to nominate trainees for the Chris Wilkins Trainee of the Year Prize. The winners of the nominations are announced at the Prize evening.

The next Trainee Prize Evening will be held on Wednesday 13th May 2020 at Stafford Postgraduate Medical Centre from 6pm.  *17 MARCH 2020 – UPDATE – CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE


Abstract Preparation Advice


Winners 2019

Winners 2018

Winners 2017

Winners 2016

Winners 2015

Trainee of the Year – Roll of Honour 2006 – 2019

Trainer of the Year:

A Consultant / Trainer who has made a significant positive impact on education and training and/or working life of trainees:

2019: Awarded to Dr Bruce Allan – Consultant Anaesthetist at The Royal Wolverhampton Hospital

2018: Awarded to Dr Meenu Netke – Consultant Anaesthetist at The Royal Wolverhampton Hospital

2017: Awarded to Dr Alex James – Consultant Anaesthetist at UHNM and Final FRCA Course Director

Trainee Prize Evening Abstract Submission Shortlisting and Judging Guidance